Learning and teaching

Electronic students at LeedsTeaching will be delivered by highly respected academics who are experts in their fields. One-third of teaching will be delivered by academics from the University of Leeds, typically carried out in short intensive blocks, with the remaining two-thirds of the programme delivered by academic staff from SWJTU and the Joint School.

The University of Leeds will oversee the delivery of the programme, ensuring that as a Joint School student you will benefit from an exceptional student experience that’s similar to the experience of a student at the University of Leeds.

You will benefit from our integrated style of learning and teaching. Laboratory classes and project work provide the opportunity to be hands-on, so you’ll gain valuable experience in investigating and applying material from lectures to real-life situations. You will be assessed through both written examinations, held at the end of each semester, and coursework in the form of reports, projects, presentations and posters.

Independent learning
To help prepare you for working in industry or research around the world, the curriculum you will follow is designed not only to develop your technical knowledge and skills but to help you develop your independent learning skills to enable you to become an independent critical thinker – a skill highly valued by graduate employers.

Hands-on learning
You will undertake individual and team-based projects during your programme of study. Project work not only gives you the opportunity to explore a subject further by practically applying the academic knowledge you have gained during your studies but will also enable you to develop valuable skills such as problem-solving, communication and teamwork – all vital to success in your future career.

Academic facilities
To support your studies, you will have access to excellent laboratories, specialist facilities, seminar rooms and a range of the latest equipment. Students studying computer science will also have access to workstations running the Linux operating system. Our study zone provides you with a quiet space for independent learning and our roof terrace provides you with a place to socialise with friends and colleagues.

教学教务

Electronic students at Leeds课程教学方式:利兹大学教师承担三分之一的教学,通常形式为短期高强度授课。西南交通大学教师和全球招聘教师承担其余三分之二的教学。

利兹大学将对教学过程进行全面监督,保证每一位学生都能体验到利兹大学的本科教育经历。

利兹学院教学一体,注重实践,实验课和毕业设计为学生提供动手机会,把课堂所学用于实际,学以致用。成绩考核方式:每学期期末的笔试以及报告、项目、演示和海报等形式的课程作业。

自主学习
为帮助学生成为国际化人才,胜任全球性工作和研究,课程设置不仅注重知识传授和技能培养,而且帮助提升自主学习及独立思辨能力——这是用人单位十分看重的素质。

实操型学习方式
在课程学习过程中,学生将参与个人和小组项目,将课堂所学应用于实际,深入探索学科,培养多种技能,例如解决问题、沟通协调和团队合作等——这些技能对您未来职业发展至关重要。

资源设施
学院为学生提供一流的实验室、专业设备、讲座厅和一系列最先进的设施。在自主学习区域内全部使用英语,区内全空调,Wi-Fi全覆盖,与利兹大学的虚拟学习环境实行对接;顶楼露台则是与朋友和同学社交联系的好去处。计算机科学专业的学生还可使用Linux操作系统的工作站。